The objective of the CPS symposium is to bring together researchers, entrepreneurs and program directors from industry, university and government to discuss the project-based collaborations (e.g., STTR/SBIR, IUCRC, Co-Op) on the Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) and Internet of Things (IoT), including but not limited to AI/ML, digital twin and cyber-physical security. In particular, we want to pair high-tech start-ups and university labs to pursue federal grants opportunities, create disruptive innovations and foster bold entrepreneurship. Please register to attend for our headcount and planning. It is an invitation-only event and is free to our invited attendees.

The symposium also has sponsorship opportunity: $1000 Platinum, $500 Gold, $300 Silver. The sponsorship will be used to cover the food and allow more students to attend. The sponsorship company logo will be highlighted on the web page, program booklet and introduction sides. 


Please find the detailed agenda by clicking at here.

August 25, 2022 (Driftmier Engineering Center, Room 1240)

5:30 – 7:00 PM Welcome Reception, Posters Setup

August 26, 2022 (Driftmier Engineering Center, Room 1240)

7-8 AM Breakfast
8-8:30 AM Introduction and remarks
8:30 – 9:15 AM Keynote
9:15 – 9:30 AM Coffee break
9:30 – 10:45 AM: Presentation Session 1
10:45 – 11:15 AM: Poster Session 1 and Coffee
11:15 – 12:30 PM: Presentation Session 2
12:30 – 1 PM: Poster Session 2 and Lunch
1-2:15 PM: Presentation Session 3
2:15 – 2:45 PM: Poster Session 3 and Coffee
2:45 – 4PM: Presentation Session 4
4 – 4:30PM: Poster Session 4 and Coffee
4:30-5PM Roundtable and Wrap-up

Meeting Guidance

If you have any questions on logistics, please contact Debbie Lovelady; if you have any questions on the website, please contact Stephen Coshatt

Meeting Location: Driftmier Engineering Center, Room 1240, 597 D. W. Brooks Drive, Athens, GA 30602

Parking Passes for Driftmier Parking: Debbie Lovelady will have these parking passes when you arrive at Driftmier for the Symposium, please pick these up as well as you name tags as you arrive. 

Posters and Slides:

  • For poster session, the posters must be formatted to be up to 40×30 inches. Here is the poster template. Please post it before the poster session and the welcome reception on August 25 is the best time to do so.
  • For presentation session, here is the slides template. Please UPLOAD SLIDES HERE before August 25, 2022. 


UGA Hotel: University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education & Hotel, 1197 South Lumpkin Street Athens, GA 30602-3603

Reservations: Online or Call for reservations with the Group Code: ECEFR. ($89 per night for August 25, single King or Queen bed)

Online: https://www.hotel.uga.edu/

Phone: (706) 542-2134

Deadline to reserve: August 09, 2022 (If the rooms have not been reserved, they will be released automatically.)

Notes: Parking is $10 per day with continuous in and out privileges.

There is a shuttle between UGA hotel and ATL airport, and free school bus between the hotel and meeting place (Driftmier Engineering Center).


The industry-university-government partnership is a national trend and need. It is important to encourage the industry and university partnerships, creates breakthrough technologies; meets societal and economic needs; leads to new, high-wage jobs; and empowers all Americans to participate in the U.S. research and innovation enterprise.

The mission of UGA Center for Cyber-Physical Systems (CCPS) is to develop partnerships among university, industry and government on research and education in Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) analytics and security, and fosters bold innovation and entrepreneurship in CPS. The CCPS center is an interdisciplinary research center in UGA committed to advancing research and education in CPS and to transitioning CPS science and technology into engineering practice and real-world applications with lasting impact. More details found here: UGA Center for Cyber-Physical Systems.

Organizing Committee:

Frank Zahiri (USAF)
WenZhan Song (UGA)
Martin Bink (UGA)
Thirimachos Bourlai (UGA)
Kyle Johnsen (UGA)
Jin Ye (UGA)
Haijian Sun (UGA)
Stephen Coshatt (UGA / USAF)
Amanda Snyder (UGA)
Debra Lovelady (UGA)

Silver Sponsors:

Company Attendees: